Call for Papers - 12th Edition Artificial Economics Rome 20th-21st September 2016

12th Artificial Economics Conference
co-located with Social Simulation Conference


Paper submission: April 18th 2016

Acceptance notification: June 6th 2016

Early registration: July 15th 2016


20th-21st September 2016

Call for Papers

We invite you to submit your paper to the Artificial Economics 2016 Conference that will be held in Rome (Italy) on September 20th and 21st, 2016.
The main aim of the Symposium is to facilitate the meeting of people working on different topics in different fields (mainly Economics, Finance and Computer Science) in order to encourage a structured multi-disciplinary approach to social sciences. Presentations and keynote sessions center around multi-agent modelling, from the viewpoint of both applications and computer-based tools. The event is also open to methodological surveys.

Conference pre-proceedings will be published online. Selected papers will be invited for publication in a special issue of Advances in Complex Systems.

Topics include (but are not limited to):

- Agent-Based Microfoundations of Macroeconomic Activity
- Simulators for Macroeconomic Policy
- Discrete Choice Models in Economics and Management Sciences
- Emergence and Dynamics of Norms and Conventions
- Financial Market models
- Agent-Based Methodological Issues
- Dynamics of Social and Economic Networks
- Complexity and Market Dynamics
- The interaction between Experimental and Computational Economics
- Organizations and Management Science

The short version of the paper to be reviewed must be 5 pages long. The long version of the accepted paper must be 12 pages long. Submissions are welcome, but not mandatory, in the Springer LNAI format.

Electronic submission will be managed online through the EasyChair system, click here to submit or copy and paste in your browser

All the submissions will be reviewed by two or three independent reviewers.

Important dates
Submission deadline: April 18th, 2016   (Extended!)
Notification of acceptance:June, 6th, 2016
Final paper due: July, 30th, 2016

Program Committee

Simone ALFARANO - Universidad Jaume I de Castellón, Spain
Frédéric AMBLARD  – IRIT, Université Toulouse 1 Capitole, France
Luis ANTUNES – University of Lisbon, Portugal
Javier ARROYO – University Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Bruno BEAUFILS - LIFL, Université Lille 1, France
Doris BEHRENS- University of Cardiff, United Kingdom
Riccardo BOERO – Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
Olivier BRANDOUY - University of Paris 1, France
Pedro CAMPOS – University of Porto, Portugal
Andrea CONSIGLIO - Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy
Andre DIAS – University of Porto, Portugal
Paola D'ORAZIO – Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Giorgio FAGIOLO - Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy
Annalisa FABRETTI -- University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
José Manuel GALÁN - Universidad de Burgos, Spain
Florian HAUSER - Universität Innsbruck, Austria
Cesáreo HERNÁNDEZ - Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Luis R. IZQUIERDO – University of Burgos, Spain
Segismundo IZQUIERDO – University of Valladolid, Spain
Jean Daniel KANT - University of Paris 6, France
Stephan LEITNER - Alpen-Adria-Universität, Klagenfurt, Austria
Philippe MATHIEU - LIFL, Université Lille 1, France
Francisco José MIGUEL QUESADA – Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain
Sjoukje OSINGA - Wageningen University, The Netherlands
Marta POSADA - Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Marco RABERTO - Università di Genova, Italy
Flaminio SQUAZZONI – University of Brescia, Italy
Andrea TEGLIO - Universidad Jaume I de Castellón, Spain
Elpida TZAFESTAS - University of Athens, Greece
Paulo VASCONCELOS -- University of Porto, Portugal
Tim VERWAART - Wageningen University, The Netherlands
Friederike WALL - Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria
Murat YILDIZOGLU - Univ. Montesquieu Bordeaux IV, France

Steering Committee

Dr Frédéric AMBLARD – Université Toulouse 1 Capitole, France
Dr Friederike WALL - Alpen-Adria Universität Klagenfurt, Austria
Dr Andrea TEGLIO - Universidad Jaume I de Castellón, Spain
Dr Annalisa FABRETTI -- University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
Dr Pedro CAMPOS – University of Porto, Portugal

Organizing Committee

Annalisa Fabretti (University of Rome, Tor Vergata)

Paola D'Orazio (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)